It Lives, Again?

Well, I have completed the classroom component of my time in Fleming College’s Museum Management and Curatorship Program.  I know that I didn’t post about my time in the program on the blog, but I wasn’t silent- I chronicled what I was doing on my portfolio, which is now part of this blog! Check it out sometime.

I can say with more conviction that there will be some posts coming up in the next few weeks. I know that this is not the first time I’ve said that and then disappeared for most of a year, but this time the blogs are for an assignment, so, rest assured, you’ll see them.

The third (and final) semester of the Museum Management Program is an internship with a museum or cultural institution. I am currently interning at the Bell Homestead National Historic Site. Throughout the next four months I will be posting “Internship Journal” entries chronicling my experiences at this National Historic Site.

I am also thinking of using this blog as a platform for some of my personal research (which is what blogs are for, after all). You may be seeing some preliminary stuff for that as well.

In any case, I will be writing here again soon! (and I mean it this time!)

Scott W. E. Dickinson

 

 

Leave a Reply

