It Lives

young-frankenstein
Life, do you hear me? Give this blog life!

Well, it’s been awhile.

More than a year, really.

I am proud to say that I’m getting back into the Public History gig- as a student at Fleming College’s Museum Management and Curatorship program. It’s not exactly where I expected to be when I last wrote in this blog, but it is a spot in the heritage field where I can improve my skills and make further contacts in the museum world. If it only paid me, it would be perfect.

On that note, I will likely  have something to impart about my year-long job search (don’t worry- I wasn’t unemployed for a whole year, but I wasn’t in a museum or heritage related institution), though I’m not sure what I can tell others about finding employment, considering that I didn’t.

Expect more from me (fairly) soon about new projects, new exhibits and new ideas

I swear I’ll get a job Ma,

Scott W. E. Dickinson

Leave a Reply

