Yet Another Chapter

Another four months, another change…

Well, Summer Term is upon us, and for once I have something school related to do.

Though since I’ll be receiving my Master’s Degree by the fall, this could very well be the last university related thing I ever do.

We’ll have to see.

Anyway, in a few short hours I will be starting my summer internship (the final requirement for my Public History degree before I can graduate) at Fanshawe Pioneer Village, located in the city of London, Ontario. Fanshawe Pioneer Village recreates the early life of settlers in Middlesex County, and was set up in the late 1950s, making it a rather early historic village for Canada.

I’ll be working to help preserve and catalogue several collections that have been stored in perhaps not optimal conditions, while also working with the public and on an organizational project within the Village’s archives.

I’ll have more on all of that later, so stay tuned!

One of the Village People,

Scott W.E. Dickinson

Leave a Reply

